so Jacob and I fasted….

from our computering for 3 WHOLE days…what a feat, what a miracle…it is amazing how much we have come to rely on these little brains to help us accomplish normal tasks our forbears, heck, I didn’t have up until a few years ago….

I have been in a funk…where your skin feels like it is too small and you can’t get comfortable in it…and certain people just annoy you…they don’t “do” anything, or so they say, they just annoy you…I think it is hormones, but one can’t be too sure…so two of my buddies and I are going out for lunch today…we need the breath to assess why we get in funks and how, by gum, do we break out of them…

I know the Lord is the only answer, but whining with the two of them usually ends up with clarity, because…we all love the Lord and are looking to Him for direction and answers…plus, sometimes I just need some change in my routine to get out of those ruts….

“I am praying to you because I know you will answer, O God. Bend down and listen as I pray.”

Psalm 17:6, NLT

One thought on “so Jacob and I fasted….

Leave a comment