time to blog?

This will be a busy week, I can literally feel it in my bones…i think I will add a photo to this blog each time I finish one of the items on my list…

which means, I should make a list and prioritize what I would like to get done first…I like getting things done…I like organizing…I know, it is a kind of illness I am sure, but there it is…

as follows:

1.  take boxes to friends house   CHECK

2.  organize attic, take summer clothes to attic ( I am SO tickled to have an attic)   CHECK

3.  finish front flower beds (this just involves putting some mulch down)(removing plants building up beds with dirt…smile….)

random-november-017before and after random-november-045andrandom-november-047  CHECK

4.  finish candy bars for baby shower (these are adorable)   CHECK

5.  finish curtains in living room (hmmmm- I was flying along at this and my tension went haywire…my machine is only 16 years old…what gives?)

random-november-013

6.  prepare for a fun mock election I will be teaching to our homeschool group kids on election day…cookies or cupcakes?  which shall it be? (both sound good)

random-november-0331  Cookies won, but only by two votes…CHECK

7.  put assorted Christmas gifts in a better hiding spot ; )

 

if I can finish these things this week I will be quite content….

 

An answered prayer came today that has been in the makings for a couple of months…some friends of ours at church moved and their dining table had been broken, so they threw it away…

My friend and hairdresser called today asking if I knew anyone who needed a dining table, what’s more, it is a glass top with metal base like the one they had to throw out!  Smile…we will pick it up this evening and take it to our friends’ house tomorrow…

Our Papa cares about the little things, the big things, the concrete things and the heart things….

It is one of the many things I love about Him!

2 thoughts on “time to blog?

  1. What a cool answered prayer. I love it.

    Re. #4 “finish candy bars”…I totally thought you meant as in “finish OFF candy bars” and I was going to eagerly offer my help…LOL…

    Sounds like a busy week for sure. I will be praying for your peace throughout!

  2. Another blog led me here, they mentioned your daughter. I am 30 now, but Started that same struggle when I was about her age and would be more than happy to talk to you or her.

Leave a comment